Upcoming Events

Past Events

TUESDAY

04/20/2021

Location: Virtual

Webinar: Reflections on Arctic Ice with Dr. Peter Wadhams

Please join the Arctic Ice Project on Tuesday, April 20th at 12 PM PDT (3 PM EDT) for a discussion on Arctic ice, its disappearance, and solutions to mitigate this crisis. Dr. Peter Wadhams is the UK’s most experienced sea ice scientist, with more than fifty expeditions to both poles.

Thursday 01/28/2021

Location: Virtual

MOSAiC: A Close-Up Look at the Largest Arctic Expedition in History

Please join the Arctic Ice Project on Thursday, January 28th at 7:30pm EST/4:30pm PST for a webinar with Dr. Don Perovich of the Thayer School of Engineering, Dartmouth and scientific researcher for the MOSAiC expedition.